There are some great events happening this weekend Check them out here!

FREE Yoga at Race Street Pier

'

Location

When

  • November 9, 2019 - November 9, 2019
  • Saturday, 9:30am - Saturday, 10:30am

Event Description

  • Against the stunning backdrop of the Ben Franklin Bridge, Philadelphia’s favorite free workout series, Free Yoga on Race Street Pier Presented by Independence Blue Cross (Race Street and N. Columbus Blvd.) returns Friday, April 19 through Tuesday, November 12. Now in its sixth season, the series, organized by the Delaware River Waterfront Corporation, and coordinated by yoga instructor Malik Wilson, will offer more than 300 free yoga classes this season with morning classes for the early risers and evening classes for yogis who enjoy a post-work workout. Review our full class schedule below. Class Schedule: Monday through Thursday: 7:00AM and 6PM Friday: 7:00AM Saturday and Sunday at 9:30AM Twilight Classes: Classes will begin at 8:30PM Friday, April 19: Pink Moon Saturday, May 18: Flower Moon Monday, June 17: Strawberry Moon Wednesday, July 17: Buck Moon Sunday, August 15: Sturgeon Moon Saturday, September 14: Harvest Moon Sunday, October 13: Hunter Moon Tuesday, November 12: Beavers Moon Summer Solstice Yoga Mala Friday, June 21 at 6PM Holiday Classes: The following holiday classes will begin at 9:30AM Memorial Day, Monday, May 27 Independence Day, Thursday, July 4 Labor Day, Monday, September 2 Columbus Day, Modany, October 14 Veterans Day, Monday, November 11 In the case of inclement weather, yoga instructors will cancel class 30 minutes before the scheduled start time. For regular updates about Free Yoga on Race Street Pier follow @YogaOnThePier on Facebook.

NaturePHL is a collaboration of: